INSPIRATION

The ASTAR is a symbolic interpretation of the movement of three heavenly bodies: Sun, Moon and Venus. Together, these three bodies create a new relationship between the reading of actual time, cosmic time and our own biorhythm.

 

The hours are related to the Sun, the minutes to the Moon and the seconds to Venus.

 

This timepiece offers a new way to take in the relationship between the human being and his or her time, a kind of new dimension that goes beyond the rational framework and mechanical division of time

 

The Astar is more like an ode to the heavenly arrangement of things, which connects the past to modern times. This watch does give us hope that the human being can become aware of his or her dependence on the galactic system. The rhythm of the planets have a direct impact on our sleep and the rhythm of our heart. It also defines the seasons.

SWISS MADE

The Astar was conceived and designed by Rino Brodbeck, a renowned architect.

It was manufactured entirely in Switzerland, specifically in Sainte-Croix, at the heart of the country's watchmaking region, with all the care and consideration demanded by the traditional craft.

The watch itself was made in the workshops of Janvier SA, a firm founded by Vianney Halter, one of the most imaginative watchmakers of the early 21st century and winner of the Grand Prix de Genève Innovation Prize in 2013.

SPECIFICATIONS

The Dial - The blue dial, without any markers at all, is pure minimalism. It is swept by discs that act as the hands, one in gold for the hours, one in silver for the minutes, and a diamond one for the seconds.

 

The Case - The round case in stainless steel has a diameter of 40 millimeters and a height of 10.5 millimeters. The convex sapphire crystal was given antireflective treatment. It is water-resistant to 30 meters (3 atm). Remarks: The winding crown at 3 o'clock is fully integrated into the case.

 

The Movement - The Astar is driven by an automatic mechanical ETA caliber running at 28,000 vibrations per hour and ensuring at least 38 hours of autonomy. Shock resistance is guaranteed by the use of twenty-five jewels

DO YOU WANT TO PURCHASE AN ASTAR ?

Please contact Astarwatch for all necessary information.

© 2014, Astar – Tel. +41 22 533 08 55 / e-mail: contact@astarwatch.ch

INSPIRATION

La montre ASTAR se veut une interprétation symbolique du mouvement de ces trois planètes: le Soleil, la Lune et Vénus. Ces astres instaurent un nouveau rapport entre la lecture de l’heure, le temps cosmique et notre biorythme.

 

L’heure s’apparente au Soleil, les minutes à la Lune et les secondes à Vénus.

 

Ce garde-temps offre une nouvelle lecture des rapports entre l’homme et son temps, une sorte de nouvelle dimension qui dépasserait le cadre rationnel et mécanique de la division du temps.

 

L’Astar est plutôt une ode au système céleste liant le passé aux temps modernes. Cette montre nourrit l’espoir que l’homme prenne conscience de sa dépendance du système planétaire. Le rythme des planètes influence directement notre sommeil, notre rythme cardiaque. C’est lui qui définit également les saisons.

SWISS MADE

La montre Astar a été Imaginée et dessinée par Rino Brodbeck, architecte réputé.

 

Elle a été entièrement fabriquée en Suisse, à Sainte-Croix, au cœur de l’un des terroirs horlogers originels, avec toute la sollicitude et la réflexion que la production artisanale exige.

 

L’Astar est issue des établis de la manufacture Janvier SA, une entité fondée par l’un des maîtres horlogers les plus reconnu de ce début du 21e siècle, Vianney Halter, lauréat du Prix de l’Innovation 2013 du Grand Prix d’Horlogerie de Genève.

DESCRIPTIF

Le cadran - Balayé par des disques remplaçant les aiguilles, un disque en or pour les heures, l’autre en argent pour les minutes et un diamant pour les secondes, le cadran bleu, sans indications, joue l’épure totale.

 

La boite - D’un diamètre de 40 mm pour 10,5 mm d’épaisseur, le boîtier rond en acier inoxydable de l’Astar est coiffé par une glace en saphir bombée, traitée antireflet. Il est étanche jusqu’à 30 mètres (3 atmosphères). Particularité? Son remontoir situé à 3h est totalement intégré à la boîte.

 

Le mouvement - Habitée par un calibre mécanique ETA à remontage automatique, dont la fréquence est de 28'000 alternance par heure et dont la résistance aux chocs est garantie par l’intégration de 25 rubis, la montre Astar dispose d’une autonomie de 38 heures.

AQUÉRIR UNE MONTRE ASTAR?

Prenez contact avec Astarwatch qui se fera un plaisir de vous donnez tous les renseignements nécessaires.

© 2014, Astar – Tél. +41 22 533 08 55 / e-mail: contact@astarwatch.ch